Archive for November 11th, 2009

11
Nov
09

Redecorating

My photography obsession is going really well lately. I opened an account with a company who handles all of my online proofing, color correction, printing, shipping and payment processing which takes a ton of the work off of my shoulders and has actually increased my profits by more than 50%. I have also joined a local group of professional photographers that I found through this company. The group meets monthly and shares tips, stories and basically learns from one another to become better in our field. Our last meeting we had a guest speaker from a wholesale frame company based in Alabama called Wild Sorbet. I can’t even begin to describe how inspirational it was to hear how the company started and how realistic it is that these frames will help me sell more of my photographs.

These frames are so darn cute I couldn’t help but order some for myself. I haven’t received them yet but they are going to be a focal point of my redecoration of Aubrey’s room. I have a plan to redo her room for her 2nd birthday and we will be converting her crib to a ‘big girl’ bed. Her crib has bed rails to create a full size bed using the front and back sides of the crib as the headboard and foot-board.

A few months ago I assigned myself a project to take pictures of objects I found that resembled the letters in Aubrey’s name. My end goal was to frame each letter individually and hang them on her wall. These frames were just icing on the cake. Unfortunately they don’t really have an online catalog to show you what the frames look like so you’ll have to wait until I put them up and take a picture. I’m so excited! I don’t know if I will be able to wait until February!

A.U.B.R.E.Y.

 




Calendar of posts

November 2009
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Sarah Johnson Photography

Blog Stats

  • 13,924 hits

Subscribe and get updates!